Brooklands Section Awards 2017

Event Trophies:
Jim Allen Challenge
Most deserving rider as nominated by Jim: Jeff Read (more details here)

 Spring Run
Graeme Brown Cup – for concours: Phil Winks
BSA Challenge Trophy – for the best BSA: John Gentleman

John Gentleman

Phil Winks


Little Switzerland Run
Geoff Inwood Shield – for best Triumph: Jeremy Sigger
Tom Hatfield Trophy – for the smallest capacity machine completing the run: Tim Simkins (tied with Mike Greenfield, awarded to oldest machine)

Jeremy Sigger

Girder Fork Run
AJ Dunn Tankard – for most desirable machine: Harvey Ward (Norton)
Comerford Cup – for the oldest machine completing the run:  Phil Winks (1929 Sunbeam)

Harvey Ward

Windsor Run
Ben Trophy – for the least combined total of VMCC eligible machine age and rider: Phil Rowley

Phil Rowley

Bruce Trophy (shield)
A member who has made an outstanding contribution to the running of the Brooklands Section: Neal Young

Neal Young